Welcome to Mycarhelpline Community Blog

Holidays in 2018 India. Bank, School, Government Holiday Dates

Holidays in 2018 India. Bank, School, Government Holiday Dates

Holiday Calendar of 2018 in India. Know Bank, School, Government Offices Holidays as National or State Level Off in Different Cities North, South, West, East India

 

Holidays in 2018

Know Holiday Calendar of 2018

Indian Constitution States 3 National Holidays :- Republic Day, Independence Day and Gandhi Jayanti - Observed Pan India.

However - there are many days which are considered Off - due to Festivities / Religion Specific Festival - and Most of the States / Union Territories remains Off due to Same

Holiday Calendar of 2018

Month - 2018 (1st Half of 2018) Date Day Occasion Holiday In 2018 in States / Across India
January  13th January Saturday (weekend) Lohri AP, Punjab, Tamil Nadu, Maharashtra
  14th January Sunday (weekend) Makar Sakranti / Pongal Most of the States
  22nd January Monday Vasant Panchami Orissa, Tripura, West Bengal, Bihar, Uttar Pradesh, Maharashtra
  26th January Friday (weekend following) Republic Day National Holiday
         
February 13th February Tuesday Maha Shivratri Most of the States 
         
March 2nd March Friday (weekend following) Holi Pan India
  18th March Sunday Gudi Padwa Maharashtra, Karnataka
  25th March Sunday Ram Navami Most of the States
  29th March Thursday Mahavir Jayanti Most of the States
  30th March Friday (weekend following) Good Friday Most of the States
         
April 14th April Saturday (weekend following) Ambedkar Jayanti Most of the States
  30th April Monday (after Weekend) Budh Purnima Pan India
         
May 1st May Tuesday Maharashtra Day Maharashtra Only
         
June 15th June Friday (weekend following) Ramzan Id Pan India

 

 

Month - 2018 (Second Half of 2018) Date Day Occasion Holiday In 2018 in States / Across India
July 14th July Saturday (weekend) Jagan nath Puri Rath Yatra xx
         
August 15th August Wednesday Independence Day National Holiday
  17th August Friday (weekend following) Parsi New Year Maharashtra
  22nd August Wednesday Bakri Eid Some States
  25th August Saturday (Weekend) Onam Kerala
  26th August Sunday Rakhi (Raksha Bandhan) Some States
         
September 3rd September Monday (after weekend) Janmashtami Some States
  13th September Thursday Ganesh Chaturthi Most of the States
  21st September Friday (weekend following) Muharram Pan India
         
October 2nd October Tuesday Gandhi Jayanti National Holiday
  19th October Friday (weekend following) Dussehra (Vijaya Dashami) Pan India
         
November  7th November Wednesday Diwali Pan India
  9th November Friday (weekend following) Bhaiya Dooj Some States
  13th November Tuesday Chatt Puja Bihar, Jharkhand, UP, Delhi
  21st November Wednesday Id-e-Milad Pan India
  23rd November Friday (weekend following) Guru Nanak Birthday Pan India
         
December        
  25th December Monday (post weekend) Christmas (Xmas) Pan India

Note: National Holiday is considered Holiday for Banks, All Offices - Private / State / Central, Schools across India

Maruti Swift 2018 Facelift Changes, Features, Pric...
NCAP Safety Crash Test Ratings of Indian Cars in H...

Important: If you seek advise or recommendation, pls raise query in Car Forum instead of posting in comments

 

Comments 1

Guest - Mujakkir on Saturday, 04 April 2015 10:46

Thnxxx fr this

Thnxxx fr this
Guest
Sunday, 25 February 2018

Captcha Image